Creative Director und Geschäftsführer
Facebook Reality Labs
Cotheniusstrasse 3
10407 Berlin
Telefon: 015150731985
Nachricht schreiben


Madrid, New York, Berlin

Of course I talk to myself, sometimes I need a professional opinion.


Show package produced in partnership with MTV, for the 19th annual MTV European Music Award, broadcasted live from Frankfurt’s historic Festhalle on Sunday, November 11, 2012.


Power vs. style - an international b-boying contest offers plenty character inspiration to drool upon. Mate Steinforth and his Berlin Breakers designed and produced this fly announcement trailer in 2011. Watch the 2012 DC version now.


C r e d i t s :

Production Sehsucht Berlin GmbH & Co KG

Director: Mate Steinforth

Design: Helge Kiehl, Christian Zschunke, Mate Steinforth

Compositing: Helge Kiehl

3D: Hannes Weikert, Philipp Brömme, Alex Glawion

Stop Motion: Lucas Zanotto, Christian Zschunke, Helge Kiehl

Producer: Nadine Sklodowski, Julia Rudloff (PA)

Music & Sound Design: KAMP Music & Sound Design

Client: Google Germany GmbH

Marketing Director: Barbara Daliri Freyduni

Head of Consumer Marketing:Tua Slöör

Product Marketing Manager:Melanie Blaschke

Associate Product Marketing Manager: Fabian Teichmüller

Agency: Kolle Rebbe GmbH

Art Direction: Thomas Knüwer

Consultant: Katrin Becker

Producer : Nina Svechtarov


TRowe Price 'Ink'

A spot by PSYOP

Directed by Mate Steinforth

3D by Jacob Slutsky (Lead), Jae Ham, Jimmy Gass, Jonah Friedman, David Barosin, Andy Hara, Boris Ustaev, Xuan Seifert. Additional Modelling by Lee Wolland

After Effects by Jason Conradt (Lead), Manu Gaulot, Colin Hess. Additional After Effects by Matt Hanson, Yussef Cole, Christopher Gereg

Produced by Eve Strickman, Lucia Grillo (EP)

Creative Direction by Marie Hyon

Designed by Mate Steinforth

Storyboard by Ben Chan

Music by Q Department

Special Thanks to Gerald Ding

via JWT/ New York with Izzy Levine, Orit Ben Shitrit, Caroline Coleman


Smith and Nephew

A spot by PSYOP

Directed by Eben Mears and Mate Steinforth

3D by Florian Witzel (Lead), Alvin Bae, Jan Bitzer, Jae Ham, Miguel Salek, Jeff Dates, Rich Magan,

Jacob Slutsky, Jason Vega, Goo-Shun Wang, Lee Wolland, Andreas Gebhardt (R&D)

After Effects by Doug Purver, Jason Conradt, Elliot Blanchard

Produced by Michael Neithardt, Tarun Cahraipotra (assistant) Lucia Grillo (EP)

Designed by Mate Steinforth

Storyboard by Ben Chan

Music by Prison Diet

via Ogilvy, New York with Jonahtan Isaacs (CD), Tracy McFarlane (CD), Lisa Savage (CD), Melanie Baublis (EP), Chris Beeby, Keith Higbee